The Association

The Higher Education Web Professionals Association (HighEdWeb) is the international organization of professionals working to design, develop, manage and map the future of digital in higher education. Each fall, we come together at our Annual Conference (in 2020, via online means!), and we remain active year-round via our educational and networking events, our online member community and our LINK Online Journal.

The Annual Conference

The HighEdWeb Annual Conference is the conference created by and for all higher education professionals who want to explore the web and digital’s role in their organization. From programmers, marketers and social pros, to managers, designers and writers (and all team members in-between), together we explore and find solutions for the unique issues around digital at colleges and universities because we know that the impact of digital extends far beyond divisional or department lines. With diverse presentation sessions, an inspiring keynote and workshops, and time to connect with the best community around, the HighEdWeb Annual Conference offers affordable, valuable professional development for everyone.

Conference Teams

2020 Annual Conference Committee Members

  • Tonya Oaks Smith, 2020 Conference Co-Chair
  • Waylon Baumgardner, 2020 Conference Co-Chair
  • Glenn Donaldson, Board Liaison
  • Sara Clark, Operations Director
  • Veronica Adinegara, Print and Design
  • Christine Boehler, Volunteer Coordinator and Sponsor Support
  • Colleen Brennan-Barry, Marketing and Communications Coordinator
  • Carter Carroll, Livestream Support
  • Dan Chase, Photography
  • Kaitlyn Goodall, Safety and Inclusion
  • Mike Henderson, Web Developer
  • Jim Kittle, Technology and Backend
  • Jesse Lavery, Livestream Coordinator
  • Meaghan Milliorn Fikes, Regional Support Coordinator
  • Andrea Mostyn, Registration Coordinator
  • Lori Packer, Program Chair
  • Lacy Paschal, Program Vice Chair
  • Ben Rapin, Sponsors Coordinator
  • Taryn Rejholec, Content Creator/Manager
  • Jeff Sechler, Video Brigade Coordinator
  • Jon-Stephen Stansel, Social Media Manager
  • Drew Stephens, AV liaison
  • Joseph Vugteveen, Sponsors Support
  • Tom Wojciechowski, Swag and Keynote
  • Jason Woodward, Technology and Evaluations

2020 Program Subcommittee Members

  • Lori Packer, Chair
  • Lacy Paschal, Vice Chair
  • Glenn Donaldson, Board Liaison
  • Doug Tschopp
  • Andy Shearhouse
  • Glenn Donaldson
  • Sven Aas
  • Paul Gilzow
  • Karen Hackett
  • Sarah Maxell Crosby
  • Aaron Rester
  • Jeff Stevens
  • Michelle Tarby
  • John Wagner
  • Matt Ryan
  • Eric Sembrat
  • Janice Cheng-McConnell
  • Aaron Knight
  • Martin Sickafoose



Code of Conduct

The HighEdWeb community is awesome, and we want to keep being awesome for everyone involved. So a reminder of what you already know: HighEdWeb is dedicated to working toward a harassment-free community and conference experience for everyone, regardless of identity factors such as (but not limited to) sex, gender, gender identity and expression, sexual orientation, ability, physical appearance, body size, race, ethnicity, nationality, culture, class, age, or faith.

Code of Conduct